TOUR DATES

The Curious Ensemble’s production of Maura Laverty – This Was Your Life,  premiered in The Viking Theatre for two weeks in September 2019. It played to full houses and was a popular and critical success. (See press quotes on the "About" page). The show, which stars actors Bairbre Ní Chaoimh and Malachy Mc Kenna and features live cooking on stage, will tour nationally in Spring 2020. (Photos by Futoshi Sakauchi). 

TOUR DATES: (Spring 2020) 

January/February Shows:

Weds. Jan. 29th - Sun. 2nd Feb. inclusive:    
The Blackwater Festival, Cork (www.fit-uptheatrefestival.com)

*Five performances in five different venues in North Cork: 
Weds. 29th Jan: The Town Hall, Mitchelstown
Thurs. 30th Jan: Community Hall, Bartlemy
Fri. 31st Jan: Community Hall, Ballynoe
Sat. 1st Feb: The Mall, Youghal
Sun. 2nd Feb: The Palace, Fermoy

(Tickets: at the door €15/€13 
Doors open 30 min. before show start time)

February Shows:
 

Thurs. 6th Feb: Siamsa Tíre, Tralee

(Booking: Tel. 066-7123055 OR online at boxoffice@siamsatire.com www.siamsatire.com)

 

Sat. 8th Feb: The Civic, Tallaght  

(Booking: Tel. 01-4627477 OR online at www.civictheatre.ie)

 

Thurs 13th Feb: Dunamaise Arts Centre, Portlaoise

(Booking: Tel. 057- 866 3355 OR online at www.dunamaise.ie)

 

Fri. 28th Feb: Ballymaloe Grain Store, Shanagarry, Midleton, Co. Cork

(Booking: Tel. 021 475 7200 OR online at  www.ballymaloegrainstore.com

 

Sat. 29th Feb: Belltable, Limerick

(Booking: Tel. 061-953400 OR online at www.limetreetheatre.ie)

March Shows:

Thurs. 2nd April: Riverbank Arts Centre, Newbridge. 
Booking: Tel. 045-448327 OR online at boxoffice@ www.riverbank.ie

Thurs. 19th March: Pavilion Theatre, Dún Laoghaire

(Booking: Tel. 01- 231 2929 OR online at paviliontheatre.ie)

 

Fri. 20th March: The Garage, Monaghan

(Booking: Tel. 047-39777 OR online at www.garagetheatre.com)

 

Sat. 21st March: Ramor Theatre, Virginian, Co. Cavan

(Booking: 049-8547074 OR online at www.ramortheatre@cavancoco.ie)

 

Thurs. 26th March: The Dock, Carrick-On-Shannon, Co. Leitrim.

(Booking: Tel. 071 – 965 0828 or online at www.thedock.ie

 

Fri. 27th March: Backstage Theatre, Longford

(Booking: Tel. 043-3347888 OR online at www.backstageteatre.ie

 

Sat. 28th March: The Glens Centre, Manorhamilton

(Booking: Tel. 071-9855833 OR online at www.theglenscentre.com)         

April Shows:

Thurs. 2nd April: Riverbank Arts Centre, Newbridge.

(Booking: Tel.045-448327 OR online at www.riverbank.ie)

 

Fri. 3rd April: The Venue Theatre, Ratoath, County Meath.

(Booking: Tel.01 6895600)

 

Sat. 4th April: Friar’s Gate Theatre, Kilmallock, County Limerick

(Booking: Tel. 063 98727 OR friarsgate@eircom.net)

 

Thurs. 9th April: Draiocht Arts Centre, Blanchardstown

(Booking: Tel. 01-8852622 OR online at www.draiocht.ie)

 

Sat. 18th April: West Waterford Food Festival (Dungarvan Town Hall Theatre)

(Booking: Tel. 058 21433)

 

Thurs. 23rd April: Droichead Arts Centre

(Booking: Tel. 041-9833946 OR online at www.droichead.com)

Nationwide tour January 2020 – April 2020
      Contact: bairbreni@gmail.com 

  • White Facebook Icon
Created with 🎭 in Dublin.